More

Bramshaw Golf Club

Hampshire's Oldest Course

Bramshaw Golf Club

Course Status & Weather
Sat 31
19ºC
Sun 1
19ºC
Mon 2
19ºC

Course Status

Manor Course (WHS): Manor Course - Open ⛳️ Pro-Shop - Open. Tee times available online. #golf #golflife #newforest #teetimes
Forest Course (WHS): Forest Course - Open ⛳️ Pro-Shop - Open. Tee times available online. Play safe, stay safe and enjoy your golf! #golf #golflife #newforest #hampshiresoldest

Reviews

Please see below the reviews we have received about our two courses and hotel:

For independant reviews please visit www.golfshake.com

Rob Smith - Contributing Editor for Golf Monthly - November 2019

" Situated in the heart of the New Forest, the two 18-hole layouts at Bramshaw Golf Club could hardly be more different from one another. This therefore lends itself to an excellent golfing break with something to suit all tastes..."

Read more at golf-monthly.co.uk


Dan Hare - St Peter's Golf Society (Jersey) - July 2019

Bramshaw Forest course - unpretentious, traditional fun !

" I've played the Forest course before, and each time have really enjoyed it, but playing in mid-Summer was really good fun with more roll and very good, quick greens.

Friendly club, and excellent home made food. Just wish there was a travelator to get you to the First Tee from the club house!"


Kevin Roberts - Charity Golf Day - June 2019

" I recently held my Annual Charity Golf Day in aid of the Acute Stroke Ward at SGH. We had a fantastic day, not just because the sun was shining and some cracking golf played, but the fantastic support from the staff team at Bramshaw was excellent. From the time of booking, to the day of the event nothing was too much trouble. The course was in really good condition and the food and beer spot on!! Have booked to return next June!"


Andrew Goobey - Goobey Golf Group - May 2019

"Hi Andrew,

We had a great day and the course was fab. Very popular with our group and some of the lower handicap individuals are hard to please.

The sun was out and the birds were singing .There was a Horse having a munch on your watered Grass so the new Forest picture of heaven was in evidence. Blissful!

Your team did you proud, everyone so friendly from the pro to the bar please share the Love!

All in all top destination. All my lot loved it and will stick long in the memory.

I am sure we will be back.

All the best and thanks again"


Bob Lloyd - BOF Golf Society - May 2019

"Hi Andy,
Just to let you know we all had a brilliant day, the weather was kind, the course in fine condition and the staff exceptional as always.

Thanks again for your sponsorship much appreciated by all. We look forward to returning in 2020.

Best regards, Bob Lloyd"


Claire Jones - UK & Ireland Manager, Golf Escapes.com / http://www.golf-escapes.com

"Thank you! I had heard many reasons to visit Bramshaw Golf Club, my fault was not to have gone sooner, an experience not to be missed by any golfer.

Starting with the wonderful welcome we received at reception, the mouth-watering locally sourced food of the highest quality to the comfortable and relaxing rooms at The Bell Inn made for an amazing overnight stay.

The wonderful staff in the Pro Shop started off our experience of the two courses, with both having to be played….a unique experience…!!!"


Simon Thorpe - Mid Hampshire Observer - March 2019

Opened in 1972, the manor Course at Bramshaw Golf Club is a truly challenging 6127 yard par 71 course.  Set in the heart of the New Forest, Bramshaw is an elegant, picturesque and extremely well cared for course.  Looking at the scorecard, it is obvious that you need to be a decent ball striker to play well here. The undulating and rolling tree lined fairways with lush green grass certainly showed the character of the course, and course management was key to carding a decent score.

The opening hole, a gentle 348 yard par 4, invites you to attack the pin, but even here the trees were a deterrent to any errant shot! Needless to say, I managed to caress the branches of the first tree and it set a pattern for the round ahead. What was instantly apparent was how fantastic the fairways looked, it could have been a summer afternoon. A well struck 3 hybrid to the fringes of the green set up an opening par, and I began to think maybe this was the day I finally broke 80.

The reason golf is such an addictive sport though is that you can never get too confident. Two 7’s followed and I was already on the defensive. Despite my failings, I was still able to drink in the character of the course. The greens were beautifully manicured, the bunkers well sanded, the fairways immaculate, the rough however showed its darker side  as did the wooded abyss waiting for any ball straying off the path. There were shades of dark and light but it just felt joyous being at one with nature.

Bramshaw is an enjoyable challenge for any standard of golfer, but you have to be able to strike the ball well to give yourself a chance of scoring well. The holes were well designed and beautifully kept, I haven’t enjoyed a round as much in ages and I didn’t play well.

The facilities at Bramshaw are warm and welcoming with a comfortable 19th hole awaiting the weary golfer. Linked as well to the delightfully rustic Bell hotel there are opportunities to stay and play as well. Something I will definitely be looking into for our next society. All in all, Bramshaw has everything, two wonderful courses, a welcoming hotel, well stocked pro shop and club bar. Set in the realms of the picturesque New Forest, you won’t have a better experience anywhere else in Hampshire.


Sarah Deacon - Hon Secretary of the Association of Hampshire Lady Captains - October 2015

"On behalf of the Association of Hampshire Lady Captains, I would like to thank you for the warm welcome we received when playing our Autumn Meeting. The golf course was in super condition and all staff were most helpful and friendly".


Jo Davies, Chairman Green Island Holiday Trust - September 2015

"I am writing on behalf of my Trustees to thank you so very sincerely for allowing GIHT to hold our very successful Golf Day at Bramshaw. The course was in fantastic condition and your catering staff are brilliant, the food is delicious and all your staff make us feel so welcome."


From Chris - Salisbury & South Wilts GC - October 2014

"I cannot recommend the Manor Course highly enough, a superb golf challenge and a joy to play."


From Lestyn via Your Golf Travel - October 2014

"We have had several breaks with Your Golf Travel and this would feature as one of the best. The accommodation, service and food at The Bell Inn was of a standard far higher than the price would suggest. The Manor course was adequate but not exceptional, well maintained, tightish and a reasonable challenge for most golfers. The Forest course was a revelation, but truly idiosyncratic. “How golf was originally played” is the phrase many reviews contain and they are right. Fenced off greens, cattle, ponies, barely defined fairways, greens protected by ravines: the lot. But a very, very different golf course. You’ll either love it or hate it. I loved it! "


Carol Kearn, Patrons of the Hampshire PGA - September 2014

"On behalf of the Patrons of the HPGA and the professional golfers that played the Manor course yesterday, a big thank you to all involved at Bramshaw.
The welcome we received was outstanding, course in a wonderful condition and the after match meal was excellent.
The older professionals, who I understand have not played the course for several years, were very impressed and although some of the older Patrons struggled to get round with the decision to play white tees, they all enjoyed the day."


From Debbie via Your Golf Travel - July 2014

"Thank you very much for organising our golf break, yet again the service from you and YGT was excellent. Our stay at The Bell Inn was exceptional from the moment we arrived to when we left. The newly refurbished rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. The food and service in the clubhouse was outstanding, with the food being of very good value for money. The hotel food and service was actually exceptional and could not be faulted at all.

We played both golf courses. The Manor was in excellent condition and a very beautiful course. We have played it before but found it to be the best it has been. The greens on the Forest were also in very good condition. It was a real joy to play the course with some very pretty and quirky holes.

We will definately be returning here and would highly recommend both the course, Hotel and, without doubt, YGT to any one!"


From Robert of Leatherhead - June 2014

"Both courses excellent, greens superb, great food in the clubhouse - WONDERFUL! "


From Daniel of Eastleigh - April 2014

"Very nice course, really good greens and very enjoyable day."


From Richard of Southampton - April 2014

"Excellent course, good drainage and well kept greens"

2021 Opens Enter Now

Click Here To Enter

Joe Buenfield wins 2019 Junior European Open!!

Read News Article

Covid-19 Golf Guide

Read News Article

Read More News

Read All News




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.